

To: Members of the County Council Date: 7 April 2021

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 13 APRIL 2021 in VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

## PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

### 1 APOLOGIES

### **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 23 February 2021 (copy attached).

# 5 ARRANGEMENTS FOR THE ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR (Pages 15 - 18)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached) recommending that Council agrees the proposed Chair and Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2021/2022 to be formally elected at the Council's Annual meeting on 18 May 2021.

## **6 AMENDMENTS TO THE CONSTITUTION** (Pages 19 - 22)

To consider a report by the Monitoring Officer (copy attached) for Council to update the Constitution's provisions for remote attendance at meetings and for the Council's Corporate Governance and Audit Committee.

# 7 APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER AND RETURNING OFFICER (Pages 23 - 26)

To consider a report by the Monitoring Officer (copy attached) for approval to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officer and Returning Officer.

## 8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 27 - 30)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Chair) Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor **Barry Mellor** Brian Blakeley Melvyn Mile Joan Butterfield **Bob Murray** Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Merfyn Parry Ellie Chard Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Ann Davies **Gareth Davies** Arwel Roberts **Hugh Evans** Anton Sampson Peter Evans Peter Scott Bobby Feeley Glenn Swingler Rachel Flynn **Andrew Thomas** Tony Flynn **Rhys Thomas** 

Huw Hilditch-Roberts Tony Thomas
Martyn Holland Julian Thompson-Hill

Alan Hughes
Hugh Irving
Brian Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Geraint Lloyd-Williams
Fat Jones

## Richard Mainon Christine Marston

## Mark Young

## COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils